Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Review & Giveaway: Pound Puppies: Homeward Pound DVD


I used to love watching Pound Puppies when I was a kid, so I was super excited to see that there is a new generation of Pound Puppies airing on The Hub! Shout! Factory Kids in collaboration with Hasbro Inc. has released Pound Puppies: Homeward Pound on DVD!

This DVD contains 5 great episodes of Pound Puppies currently airing on The Hub. My girls (who are 18-months-old) are currently obsessed with all things "puppy!" so it was super fun watching them excitedly point at the screen yelling, "puppy! puppy!" There was even a character who looks like our dog, Shelby, so they were extra excited for that! There favorite episode has been "Quintuplets"! This is a super cute DVD that your family is sure to love!



Puppy lovers rejoice! Pound Puppies: Homeward Pound will arrive on DVD on March 6, 2012, from Shout! Factory Kids in collaboration with Hasbro, Inc. The DVD set will contain bonus feature Learn to Draw Lucky.

The Pound Puppies are a team of fearless dogs whose sworn mission is to find homes for lonely puppies. Even though they look like regular dogs, these pro-active pooches match up pups with loving families fulfilling the mantra of a pup for every person and a person for every pup—all while they keep the humans at Shelter 17 clueless. Sometimes dogs are dogs' best friend!

The Pound Puppies series is currently airing on The Hub in the U.S. and YTV in Canada. The DVD release marks the North American home entertainment debut of Hasbro Studios’ hit show.



BUY IT:

You can purchase Pound Puppies: Homeward Pound on Amazon for only $11.99!

WIN IT:

Thanks to Shout Factory, one lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a DVD copy of Pound Puppies: Homeward Pound!
(US Residents Only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
let me know if your family has been watching the new Pound Puppies series on The Hub! (1 entry)



Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on March 29, 2012. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Review & Giveaway: Chuck & Friends: Friends to the Finish DVD



Drivers, prepare to buckle up! The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Friends To The Finish has arrived on DVD from Shout! Factory in collaboration with Hasbro, Inc.
Featuring 10 exhilarating episodes, The Adventures of Chuck & Friends also touts a color-your- own-cover activity.

Follow CHUCK THE DUMP TRUCK character and his incredible cast of friends in this delightfully fast-paced, song-filled, high-energy series for preschoolers. Every visitor to the truck stop where CHUCK lives fuels his exciting fantasies, and he enlists his pals DIGGER, BOOMER, ROWDY, SOKU, BIGGS and HANDY to turn those fantasies into reality.

The Adventures of Chuck & Friends series is currently airing on The Hub TV Network in the U.S. and on Treehouse in Canada.





BUY IT

You can purchase The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Friends To The Finish for only $10.99!


WIN IT

One lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Friends To The Finish DVD!
(US Residents Only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
let me know who your favorite Chuck and Friends character is! (1 entry)




Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on February 26, 2012. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Friday, February 17, 2012

Review & Giveaway: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: I Heart Minnie DVD


Disney Junior released a brand new DVD last week, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: I Heart Minnie! My kiddos love Mickey Mouse Clubhouse & I've noticed they've picked up quite a few skills from watching, such as colors and shapes. And of course, they love to dance along to "Hot Dog Hot Dog Hot Diggity Dog!" This was a must have for my Mickey Mouse Clubhouse fans!



Join Minnie, Daisy and all your clubhouse pals for a mousekemagical celebration of friendship and fun. Today is Minnie's birthday, and you're invited! But, can Mickey and the gang get everything ready and keep the party under wraps until it's time to shout "Surprise!"? Only if you help them pick the right mouseketools. Next, jump up on your feet and dance with Daisy in the big talent show at Mickey Park. Then journey to the end of the rainbow to find Leprechaun Pete's pot of gold! Overflowing with music, laughter and delightful never-before-seen adventures, "I Heart Minnie" is the perfect way to say, "I love you!".

BUY IT


You can purchase Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: I Heart Minnie on Amazon for only $14.99!


WIN IT

One lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a I Heart Minnie DVD!
(US Residents Only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
let me know who your favorite Mickey Mouse Clubhouse character is! (1 entry)




Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on February 29, 2012. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Friday, December 30, 2011

Review & Giveaway: Tropical Traditions Organic Coconut Flour



As you all know by now, I just love all of the products over at Tropical Traditions! This time our family got to try the Organic Coconut Flour! There are many health benefits of using coconut flour. For those who are allergic to wheat or gluten, coconut flour is a great alternative! Since the coconut flour contains natural sugar, you won't need as much sugar for baked goods to taste sweet!

There are tons of free recipes on the Tropical Traditions website using Organic Coconut Flour!



Tropical Traditions organic coconut flour is fiber from the coconut meat after most of the oil has been extracted to make Virgin Coconut Oil. It is certified organic, unsweetened, and has not been treated with sulfites. Tropical Traditions organic coconut flour is high in dietary fiber and protein, and is gluten-free. It has more fiber than gluten-based grains. Tropical Traditions organic coconut flour can be added to standard wheat-based recipes to add extra fiber, by substituting 10-30% of the grain-based flour with our coconut flour. Some recipes, such as muffins and quick breads, can be accomplished with 100% Tropical Traditions organic coconut flour and therefore be 100% gluten-free! (See some free recipes below.) Since organic coconut flour contains natural sugar from the coconut meat, baked goods need less sugar added. The organic coconut flour has a mildly sweet coconut taste!



BUY IT

All of the great Tropical Traditions products can be found here.

WIN IT

One lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a bag of coconut flour from Tropical Traditions!
(US Residents Only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
visit Tropical Traditions and let me know another product you'd love to try! (1 entry)


Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:


-Sign up for the Tropical Traditions newsletter here. (1 entry)

-Like Tropical Traditions on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Remember, you can get unlimited extra entries into every Giveaways for Mom giveaway! Click here to find out how.

Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on January 20, 2012. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Review & Giveaway: Thomas & Friends: Rescue on the Rails DVD



My little Thomas & Friends fans were super excited when they learned there was a brand new Thomas & Friends DVD from HIT Entertainment and Lionsgate, Thomas & Friends: Rescue on the Rails! Flynn the fire engine, from Day of the Diesels, is one of my boys' favorite Thomas & Friends characters, so they were super excited to see that he is in Rescue on the Rails!



DVD Synopsis:

Learn fabulous life lessons when you follow along with Thomas and Flynn in a race across the Island of Sodor. This captivating Thomas & Friends Rescue on the Rails DVD features heroic railway tales that any Really Useful Engine will enjoy!

Join Thomas the Train in this fun collection of Thomas & Friends episodes. Little train enthusiasts will be enthralled by the compelling adventures in this Thomas & Friends Rescue on the Rails DVD. The Sodor Search and Rescue Team is on a mission to save Bertie from the Shake Shake Bridge. Kids can join the action to see how a little teamwork can rescue the derailed Gordon and put out a fire for Thomas!
    Episodes:
  • Fiery Flynn
  • James to the Rescue
  • Edward the Hero
  • Stop That Bus!
  • Also includes bonus game, karaoke music video, and episode
BUY IT:

You can purchase Thomas & Friends: Rescue on the Rails on DVD here for only $14.99!

Thanks to HIT Entertainment and Lionsgate, one lucky Adventures of a Thrifty Mommy reader will win a DVD copy of Thomas & Friends: Rescue on the Rails! Click "Read more" and follow the Rafflecopter directions to enter.

BUY IT:

You can purchase Thomas & Friends: Rescue on the Rails on DVD here for only $14.99!

WIN IT


Thanks to HIT Entertainment/Lionsgate, one lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a DVD copy of Thomas & Friends: Rescue on the Rails!
(US residents only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
tell me who your favorite Thomas character is! (1 entry)


Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:

-Like HIT Entertainment on Facebook here. (1 entry)

-Follow HIT Entertainment on Twitter here. (1 entry)

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Remember, you can get unlimited extra entries into every Giveaways for Mom giveaway! Click here to find out how.

Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on January 20, 2012. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Review: Snuggle Exhilarations: White Lilac & Spring Flowers

We love Snuggle products in our house! Snuggle helps me to have great smelling, soft laundry! I recently received a bottle of Snuggle Exhilarations: White Lilac & Spring Flowers to review. Snuggle Exhilarations: White Lilac & Spring Flowers is Snuggle's newest product & it definitely measures up with other Snuggle products we know & love.

I normally use Snuggle dryer sheets, but Snuggle Exhilarations: White Lilac & Spring Flowers smells so good I've made the switch to liquid! My husband has noticed how great our laundry smells now!

Snuggle has other scents in their Snuggle Exhilarations product line. I'd definitely love to try the White Lavendar. With all of the time I spend in the laundry room, it's nice to have the fresh scent of Snuggle Exhilarations!


Right now Snuggle is giving us all the chance to win some great prizes on their Facebook page! The grand prize is a Washer & Dryer with a year supply of Snuggle Exhilarations White Lilac & Spring Flowers fabric softener! First prize winners will receive a 6" Snuggle Bear!

BUY IT:

Click here to find a retailer near you that sells Snuggle products.

Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Review: Country Dance 2 for Wii



As I mentioned earlier, we've really been enjoying Country Dance for the Wii. We also just got to try out Country Dance 2, and we're enjoying it just as much!

Since it's starting to get cold and yuck out, here in the midwest, I've been trying to find ways for the kids to burn energy inside. The Wii has definitely been helpful for that! I don't like them just sitting on their bums playing video games all day, so I'm a big fan of any game that gets them moving & Country Dance 2 does just that!

This game features many of country music's stars including: Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, George Strait, Lady Antebellum, Kellie Pickler, and many more! This would make a wonderful holiday gift for the country music fan on your shopping list!


Country Dance 2 is the ultimate country music video game experience featuring more than 30 tracks from the biggest names in country. The Country Dance 2 star-studded lineup includes music from Jason Aldean, Brad Paisley, Luke Bryan, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, George Strait, Blake Shelton, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood and many, many more. Building upon the simple gameplay loved by fans of Country Dance, Country Dance 2 amplifies the fun with an all new sing-along features, duet dancing and a new calorie-counting exercise mode. Whether you’re cutting the rug on your own, line dancing side-by-side with your partner, or taking on friends and family in a dancing duel, Country Dance 2 will transform your living room into an energetic dance floor with today’s hottest country songs from America’s best-selling country artists.

BUY IT:

You can purchase Country Dance 2 for the Wii on Amazon for only $39.99!

Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours.

Review: Country Dance for Wii



My family loves trying out new Wii games & I love it when the kiddos can join in. We just received Country Dance & we are loving it!

My husband and I appreciate that it's a game that we can both enjoy together & the kids are loving that they can follow along (even if they don't have a Wiimote, they don't know the difference, they just love to dance!) I really enjoy that it gets us up off the couch and gets us moving together as a family!

This game is VERY fun! Over 25 hit country songs are included in this game. Artists include: Blake Shelton, Trace Adkins, Miley Cyrus, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, and many more! My whole family loves this game! I love learning all of the dances and trying to beat my high score! Country Dance would make a great gift for any music lover on your holiday shopping list!


Country Dance features more than 25 smash hits from country music’s biggest stars including Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Sugarland, Johnny Cash, Miley Cyrus, Brooks & Dunn, Zac Brown Band, Tim McGraw and more. With integrated friendly cooperative modes, anyone can pick-up a Wii Remote™ and get moving along with their favorite dance partners. For more experienced players, the perfection mode assesses each dancer’s skill and gives a score only when their move is a perfect hit! Country Dance makes for the perfect party game in your living room this Fall.


This Holiday prepare to turn it up a notch with Country Dance 2 for Wii, featuring more than 30 all new country hits, an all-new sing-a-long feature, duet dancing, a new calorie-counting exercise mode, brand new choreography and more! With support for up to four players and songs from chart topping artists including Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, Luke Bryan, Dierks Bentley and more, Country Dance 2 is sure to get you on your feet and shaking it country-style with friends and family as you transform your living room into an energetic dance floor.

Country Dance is developed by High Voltage Software and is rated E 10+ by the ESRB. For more information about the Country Dance franchise of games, please visit: www.game-mill.com.

BUY IT:

You can purchase Country Dance for the Wii on Amazon for $27.99!


Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Review: Cars 2 on DVD/BluRay Combo Pack

Cars 2 was just released on BluRay and DVD! My boys were super excited when this showed up on our doorstep to review! We of course saw it in theater, and they've impatiently been waiting for it to arrive on DVD so they can watch it whenever they want (& they've definitely been taking advantage of that!)

This DVD/Blu-ray combo also include two adorable shorts - Cars Toon "Air Mater" and Toy Story Toons "Hawaiian Vacation". This is a great family movie and a definite must have for your Disney/Pixar Cars fan!


From the creators of Cars comes a new, laugh-out-loud, heart-warming adventure geared for the entire family. Star racecar Lightning McQueen (Owen Wilson) and the incomparable tow truck Mater (Larry the Cable Guy) take their friendship on the road from Radiator Springs to exciting new places when they head overseas to compete in the first-ever World Grand Prix to determine the world's fastest car. But the road to the championship is filled with plenty of potholes, detours and hilarious surprises when Mater gets caught up in an intriguing adventure of his own: international espionage! It's turbo-charged action and thrills and "even better than before," raves Peter Travers of Rolling Stone.

BUY IT

You can purchase the Cars 2 BluRay/DVD Combo Pack on Amazon for $24.99!

Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours.


Review & Giveaway: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure DVD



Disney has recently released Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure! My kiddos love this show and I love the preschool skills they learn while watching. This DVD would make a great gift for any preschooler on your shopping list!

It’s Adventure Day and Professor Von Drake is sending Mickey and pals into the far reaches of outer space. The team blasts off in their Clubhouse Rocket in search of Treasure Stars that will point the way to the Out-of-this-World Treasure, their ultimate goal. The interplanetary trip takes preschool viewers first to the Moon, Mars and the Rings of Saturn. Along the way, the gang gets help from friendly space aliens Moon Men Chip and Dale, Martian Mickey and Pluto from Pluto but they also encounter sneaky Space Pirate Pete, who wants the Treasure all for himself. Eventually the Clubhouse Rocket’s crew and Space Pirate Pete manage to become friends, and they all follow the trail of the Treasure Stars to the mysterious Planet Mickey where they discover the location of the Out-of-this-World Treasure. It turns out to be a futuristic, space age version of the Clubhouse -- the perfect meeting place for all pals across the universe!



BUY IT:


You can purchase Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure on Amazon for only $13.99!

WIN IT

One lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a DVD copy of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Space Adventure
(US residents only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
let me know who you want to win this for. (1 entry)


Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:


-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Remember, you can get unlimited extra entries into every Giveaways for Mom giveaway! Click here to find out how.

Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on December 7, 2011. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Review: The Littlest Angel DVD


Recently released to DVD from Anchor Bay Entertainment is The Littlest Angel. This movie is based on the 15th best selling children's book of all time! We received a copy of this DVD to review and we just loved it. All the kids all enjoyed it and so did I!

The Littlest Angel is a heartwarming story of a young boy who arrives in heaven before his time. He must return to Earth in order to earn his wings. I love the message of this movie. This would make a wonderful gift for any little ones on your list this holiday season!

Click on the activities below to print!


Some Angels soar the skies, and some fall a little short. Anchor Bay Entertainment presents the DVD release of the new animated feature film, The Littlest Angel, heading to retail on Tuesday, November 15th. A colorful adaptation of the fifteenth best-selling children’s book of all time, The Littlest Angel takes us on a rousing adventure with a young, and sometimes mischievous, Angel, who must return to earth and earn his wings, a task that doesn’t prove to be easy. Experience the love, laughter and magic of one of the most popular children’s stories of all time. From the classic book by Charles Tazewell, comes this lively CGI animated version filled with both humor and heart.

The Littlest Angel tells the story of a young boy who arrives in heaven before his time. Home-sick and lonely, he will travel back to earth, with his friendly pup Halo, to retrieve a most selfless and precious gift for The Baby Jesus. First released in book form in 1946, The Littlest Angel became popular for its ornate words and phrases paired with beautifully muted oil paintings. Tazewell’s book was adapted into a TV musical in 1969 starring Johnny Whitaker, and theatrical versions continue to be done by schools and church groups today. The author would follow-up with another childhood favorite, "The Littlest Snowman," that would be read annually on the “Captain Kangaroo” show.

“This is a story that has made so many people happy over the years,” says Lance Thompson, one of the producers of the film. “We’ve added some new elements to this production, but this is still The Littlest Angel everyone remembers from their childhood, and one that parents will enjoy introducing to their kids. I think Tazewell would enjoy knowing his work lives on.”

It’s a modern twist on the timeless tale of an Angel that discovers the greatest gifts in life are faith, friendship and doing the right thing. This new version of The Littlest Angel features wonderful animation and great vocal talent, including Ron Perlman (“Beauty and The Beast,” Tangled), and is sure to become a holiday favorite, much like the book it’s based on. The Littlest Angel is a motion picture that will put a smile on everyone’s face, and what better gift is there than that.

For more information about The Littlest Angel, click here.

BUY IT:

You can purchase The Littlest Angel on Amazon for only $12.49!


Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours.

Review & Giveaway: Timmy Time: Go Kart Timmy DVD


New to DVD TODAY, Lionsgate and HIT Entertainment bring us Timmy Time: Go Kart Timmy! My toddlers love to watch Timmy Time, so they were very excited to receive this DVD!

This DVD features 5 episodes of Timmy Time! I like that there is no dialogue & the kids love to watch the barnyard animals get into mischief and work through their problems! This would make a wonderful holiday gift for the preschooler on your list.


DVD Synopsis:

Hold on tight for more fast-action fun with your pal Timmy and his preschool classmates! Enjoy the ride as Timmy speeds off in a brand new go-kart and runs into a big smelly problem. Then it’s off to the races at the nursery’s Sports Day, helping Otus with football and learning that winning isn’t everything. Surprises and laughter shift into high gear in these five delightful adventures the whole family will love!

Episodes Include:
  • Go Kart Timmy
  • Timmy on Wheels
  • Timmy Wants to Win
  • Timmy Plays Ball
  • Timmy's Train

Bonus Features:
  • Timmy's Tune #1
  • Shaun the Sheep Episode: "Big Top Timmy"


BUY IT:

You can purchase Timmy Time: Go Kart Timmy on Amazon for only $11.99!

WIN IT


Thanks to HIT Entertainment/Lionsgate, one lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a DVD copy of Timmy Time: Go Kart Timmy!
(US residents only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
let me know who you want to win this for. (1 entry)


Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:

-Like HIT Entertainment on Facebook here. (1 entry)

-Follow HIT Entertainment on Twitter here. (1 entry)

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Remember, you can get unlimited extra entries into every Giveaways for Mom giveaway! Click here to find out how.

Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on December 7, 2011. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.

Review & Giveaway: Lionsgate & HiT Entertainment Friends and Family DVD



HiT Entertainment and Lionsgate bring us Friends and Family - a great compilation of episodes of your child's favorite shows! My kiddos loved this DVD. Sometimes they get sick of watching just one character all the time on a long DVD, so this compilation is great when you want to mix it up a little bit.

This great DVD contains episodes from Thomas & Friends, Barney, Angelina Ballerina, Timmy Time, Fireman Sam, Bob the Builder and more!


Enjoy quality time with friends and family with these warmhearted tales. Share birthday surprises with Thomas and the Percival Twins, while Angelina and Polly choreograph a special show for their parents. Then join Bob the Builder™ and Barney™ as they show their friends how to be the best big brother and sister they can be. Siblings, friends and parents alike will delight in these stories celebrating love, friendship and fun!

Episodes Included:
  • Thomas & Friends: "Duncan and the Hot Air Balloon"
  • Fireman Sam: "Danger by the Double"
  • Bob the Builder: "Dizzy in Charge"
  • Barney: "Big Brother Rusty"
  • Angelina Ballerina: "Angelina and Polly's Two-Hour Show"
  • Kipper: "Cousins"
  • Roary the Racing Car: "Zizzy Spectacular"
  • Timmy Time: "Timmy's New Friend"

BUY IT:

You can purchase Friends and Family on Amazon for only $11.99!

WIN IT


Thanks to HIT Entertainment/Lionsgate, one lucky Giveaways for Mom reader will win a DVD copy of Friends and Family!
(US residents only)

You MUST be a follower of Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect (located at the left) for your entry to count. And you MUST include your email address with each entry.

Mandatory Entry:

Follow Giveaways for Mom via Google Friend Connect
and
Tell me who is your child's favorite character from this DVD! (1 entry)


Thats all you have to do! But, if you'd like to receive extra entries you can:

-Like HIT Entertainment on Facebook here. (1 entry)

-Follow HIT Entertainment on Twitter here. (1 entry)

-Like Giveaways for Mom on Facebook here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Networked Blogs here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Subscribe to Giveaways for Mom via RSS here. (1 entry)

-Follow Giveaways for Mom on Twitter here. (1 entry, include your ID)

-Tweet this giveaway. Include the link & #giveawaysformom (1 entry daily, include the permalink)

-Enter another Giveaways for Mom giveaway. (1 entry for each giveaway entered)

-Post the Giveaways for Mom button (located at the right) on your blog. (5 entries, leave me a link)


Remember, you can get unlimited extra entries into every Giveaways for Mom giveaway! Click here to find out how.

Please include your email address with EACH entry. If you don't have your email attached to your comment, I won't be able to contact you if you win! Post a separate comment for each entry (if it says 3 entries, post 3 separate comments.) Remember, if you aren't a Giveaways for Mom follower, your entry isn't valid.

The winner will be chosen on December 7, 2011. Good luck!

* Lucky winner or winners will be selected through True Random Number Generator.* If your profile page does not show your email address, please include your email address in your comment. For example: giveawaysformom@gmail.com -- so that I may get in touch with you if you are selected as the giveaway winner. * Each giveaway winner has 48 hours to respond to my email about getting the awesome giveaway prize to him/her. If the winner does not reply to my email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner using the True Random Number Generator. * I do contact each winner via email
Disclosure: I received the products mentioned above for this review. No monetary compensation was received by me. This is my completely honest opinion above and may differ from yours. Because I do not directly ship most giveaways from my home, I cannot be held liable for lost or not received products.
website-hit-counters.com
Provided by website-hit-counters.com hit counter site.